Help me paint my house in Wild Tuscany, Lucca, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 40 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am trying to get my village house sorted and I am a single female, educated and enjoy conversing and sharing my lovely life and adopted country with others. I am from the UK and my Italian is limited. I enjoy meeting people and am happy for you to spend time with me or indeed on your own.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The location in Northern Tuscany is stunning but remote and so not really suitable for party animals but if you enjoy reading a book in the evenings or sitting out watching the stars then this is going to be great for you! Happy to have conversations with you or leave you alone (your choice).i am happy to show you around the local area so you can explore a little and see more of Italy.

  • Help

    Help

    I have a small house in Northern Tuscany. Some decorating, some moving furniture around and general helping with this would be useful. So, you need to be good with a paintbrush, adaptable and flexible

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a small mountain house and I need help in redecorating. You will have your own separate room in my house and we can share cooking. I will provide an evening meal and breakfast.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This is a fairly remote location and it is best if you have your own transport but you will only need to drive a short distance (and I can help with that) as there are good rail links to the rest of Italy. You have road links and can travel to most places but Lucca is only 13 km away (by rail or road) and Florence is about 90 mins away. There is a good supermarket 13 km away and a market on a Wednesday for fresh, cheap food.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15 hours/week- no food, 25 hours/week- food

Host ref number: 482743368214