Come and stay with a lovely family in Ha Noi, Vietnam

Country

Vietnam

Favourited 105 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1167

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a funny woman, I live in Hanoi with my lovely husband and two young children, aged 18 and 13. My husband and work for the Government, my daughter has just passed in to Hanoi University, she is so lovely, creative and funny, she can speak English, she would love to learn French and Korean, she is a big fan of BTS Group (this group comes from Korea), she can help you almost activities in Hanoi. My son is now in his level 8, he is a little shy but very friendly and always welcome you in your language. My husband can not speak English.

    My house is in a suburban district (Ha Dong district) but also convenient for travelling, has a small playground in front of the house, the neighbors are kind and The Kitchen is nice and you can cook yourself whenever you like.
    Your help with English lessons for talking, playing with my children is highly appreciated.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn Vietnamese cultural via:
    Doing some traditional dishes with us, if you like
    Eating out with crazy street food
    Enjoy meal at my friends house, if have
    And any other activities, that make you be happy and exciting

  • Help

    Help

    For girls only.
    It's nice if you give us 3-4 hours per day, to help my people with English.

    You are free during the day as my children are at schools (we will help you with traveling and exploring any special parts of Hanoi). You may spend time with my children in the evening and during weekend.

    We may cook, have time to drink out, to go sightseeing, to go shopping etc together to experience Vietnamese life style and tradition.

    Sometime, you can visit my friends' house.

    So, whatever you want here in Hanoi, we can share and help, just let us know!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English (alitte)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can do laundry by yourself or I can do it for you.
    If you get up early, enjoy our breakfast at 6.30am (pls confirm). Anyway, we also offer you 2 other meals/ a day at the fixed time

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    For girls only.
    You will have much free time for travelling. We will help you with searching buses, grap/uber taxi or grab bike.
    My daughter and I love singing. Extra activities are cooking meals, eating out, having coffee or tea time, visiting and baking at my friends house etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 479759153434