Come and learn about our lifestyle and be part of the family. We will be happy to show you around the area. Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 67 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family living in County Monaghan near to County Cavan, living in the beautiful countryside. We are busy at this time of year lambing and also busy with calving with our suckler herd. We mainly need help with our new Free Range Poultry venture where we pack eggs every day, it's a new enterprise recently set up. We would also need help with a little house work. It's a very scenic area and lovely now coming into the Spring. We are a family of five but one of our sons is working away, with my husband, son (the main farmer) and daughter and I. We have a friendly golden Retriever dog, a cat and a donkey. We enjoy sport and getting out and about. I enjoy home cooking and will be happy to share traditional dishes we have. We are a caring family and enjoy learning about other cultures. I enjoy art and craft activities. We are not vegetarians , but happy to provide for different dietary requirements. We have a non smoking home and would like those who stay with us to respect house rules. We will make welcome anyone who is interested in coming to stay with us.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Elderly Companion
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn about our lifestyle and be part of the family. We will be happy to show you around the area.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    Need help with packing eggs once a day, and some housework. If interested in learning about other animals you will be welcome to help if you wish.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and a little French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a comfortable spare room in our home.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is nice scenery and depending on your interests, we will help find something of interest here for your spare time. You can get the bus to Dublin or Belfast which are only an hour and a half away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours per day / 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 474429413795

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more