Stay in a unique location and discover wildlife while helping with my dogs in Kirkenær Norway



Favourited 219 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days


 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    This is a place for people who appreciate wildlife in pure nature. It is unique location in a place with big forest, many lakes, wildlife animals. It is located by the border of Sweden and Norway. You have the possibility to see both countries. I speak english, swedish and norwegian and can help you if you want to learn these languages. It is an old house without water and electricity and
    a winterisolated caravan. I am planning to build a small winterisolated cabin. I take water from different places. There are two camping/motels/hotels where its possible to take water and have a shower. (You have opportunity to make your own minihouse on wheels f.eks). I wrote this before covid and it depends of the situation with covid if we can cross any border. There is internett access in the area. You must have your own net.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will experience pure scandinavian nature. Learn the importance of keeping the possibility to exist in pure nature. Feel the peace when you hear bird singing and the sun warming your face. A place without any stress or pollution. I will show you historical places in the area and tell you about the traditions of food and norwegian and swedish culture.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    I have 9 polardogs. I look for help with training and taking care of the dogs. At the moment I basically need help with walking the dogs and somebody to stay here with them. You must be able to stay here alone sometimes in the night, and sometimes some days. To keep it clean is also important. That means sometimes changing the hay and take away the dogpoop is nessecary about every day.

    I am also interested in help with building simple things and making a nice place outside like windshelter for barbecuing, bathtub, small cabin. Doghouses, dogyards. (Watering plants, removing weeds.) Pick berries, fruits and go fishing.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    You can sleep in a winterisolated caravan. You will make your own food or maybe we eat the same dinner. I buy the food and I expect you to be able to make your own sandwiches etc.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This area does not have much public transport. I have a car. You should have car or driving license in case of emergency since its 16 km to the center and about 46 km to the nearest hospital. You must enjoy your own company and not expect other people to entertain you all the time. I dont drink or smoke. You must be drugfree.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 471725899553