Join me in a life of partial self-sufficiency, helping with gardening in Savigno Valsamoggia, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 100 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/08/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a writer, and I want only live with Mother Nature, everyday. For this reason I need help to cut grass into the fields, keep in order a large garden (8000 mts), pick up wood from fields, clean the vegetable gardens, repaire some buildings and little things (a wood owen for example and stone steps), make little terracing with wood and soil, etc.
    VERY IMPORTANT: I live with 14 cats, so my home is dangerous for allercig people

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teach italian language, traditional cooking and gardening, permacolture and all about italian history

  • Help

    Help

    Ciao, I am Laura, I’m a writer who has decided to put into practice what I have studied or divulged for thirty years: a life in close contact with Nature, in partial self-sufficiency, to create eco-synergies with the place and its wild inhabitants. 14 cats live with me, who are the real masters of the house. There are two hectares to be reclaimed and a synergic vegetable garden and an orchard of ancient fruit, a space to be reclaimed and allocated to the chicken coop and a large "garden of emotions" in which I hold medit-action. The spiritual aspect and connection with Mother Earth is fundamental for me. Cooking is my passion, I love to teach peasant and traditional cuisine, using the produce and bio and eco-sustainable, I can also cook vegetarian and vegan on request. Meals are eaten together, but you can also prepare your own meals.

    I can accommodate the whole year. The workers may participate in the following activities: gardening, grass cutting and collecting firewood, planting, transplanting, weeding the garden and harvesting by handin the orchard, making jams and preserves, kitchen. There is free wi-fi and I speak bad English, but I can make myself understood.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian and a bit of bad english :-D

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation is in the house or when there are guests in the B & B, in a confortable barn. I need help to restructure a bit the barn where the workers can sleep.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    you can relax, or travel into Bologna Hills, visit little ancient towns and meet intresting people. There are bus near my home and I'm at your disposal to take you at train station with my car

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 468288555765