Join our family, help with babysitting at off the road farm in Canary Islands, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 581 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    4940

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello travellers!

    We are Chantal (42), Baptiste (39) Izan (5) and Helena (14). We are a french/german/spanish family living on Gran Canaria. We live in the middle of nature, at a cave house & farm off the road in the mountains.

    Baptiste is working hard to make this finca every day a more beautiful place: reforming, landscaping, gardening...

    Chantal is a Yoga teacher and works a lot online.

    We also host guests in 2 of our caves.

    HELP FOR BABYSITTING

    Your most important task would be playing with Izan. Izan would love someone secure, who has experience with little kids, playful and cheerful. If you are like a kid yourself, and can play Playmobil and Fireman nonstop, then you are the right person ;-).

    OTHER WELCOME HELP

    Other skills that we welcome:

    -COOKING
    -GRAPHIC DESIGN
    -VIDEO MAKING/EDITING
    -HANDYMAN/WOMAN !!

    We will be happy to hear from you! :-)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be part of the family as much as you like, but you are of course welcome to have your independence. You are welcome to share our meals, or cook yourself. Our diet is manly organic, and mostly (but not completely) vegetarian.

    We would love to show you around the island, but honestly we are very busy at the moment and you have to be an independant adventurer. We will love to give you advices of course and share time at home.

  • Help

    Help

    Your most important task would be Babysitting Izan (5). Izan would love someone secure, who has experience with little kids, playful and cheerful. You would have to play with him a few hours daily. I would make sure that you always have 2 free days each week. I expect 20hours of help each week maximum.

    I expect to share the cleaning of the common areas and share the cooking (as any flatmate would).

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can sleep in one of our Cave Rooms (dont worry, its a real room, in a cave). Bedsheets and towels are provided. There is a common Bathroom and shared kitchen.
    We have lots of outdoor space and terraces to enjoy.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As I said, we are a little off the road. There is bus connections, but very few. You could have a ride every time we go out shopping etc to bring you to the nearest Bus Stop.

    From the Finca you could walk to Santa María de Guía in 30-40 minutes downhill, uphill is a little more of a challenge. Of course from here you could do lots of hiking in the area.

    In your free time you can discover Gran Canaria. There is Las Palmas, with all the cultural offer of a big city. There is beautiful nature to discover if you like hiking, and lots of nice beaches to relax.
    If you are looking for a sunny climate, the south of the island is warm all year round, while we live in the greener and fresher part.
    You can get around the surroundings and Las Palmas quite well by bus, but to discover the island, the easiest is to have a car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Generally 4-5 h/day, 5 days/week.

Sunset and View to Tenerife from the top of the Island

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)
















Host ref number: 468184817763