Friendly family welcomes help with childcare, dog walking and daily life in beautiful Squamish, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

new host  

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/12/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Friendly family in need of childcare, dog walking and help at home in beautiful Squamish. Wake up to stunning views in an amazing house in Squamish, where adventures await around every corner. Hiking and mountain biking trails on your doorstep and world class climbing, kayaking, paddle boarding, kitesurfing, bike park, skiing, cross country skiing nearby ....... the activities are endless!
    We live in an incredible home in University Highlands in Squamish and have a four year old daughter and three year old dog. Both are lovely, fun and have endless energy! My husband Rob works away for half of the year and when he is gone I could do with some help with childcare, walking Barley and around the home, especially with cooking. Freya is fun and very active and loves swimming, biking, skiing, soccer and playdates. Barley is a golden retreiver/ Irish setter mix and a lovely family dog. I work 4 days a week and Freya is in school.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Squamish is an incredible place to stay if you like the great outdoors and being active. There is so much to do here. Enjoy living with an English family and experience a Canadian way of life.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with after school childcare for a few hours and on teacher training (Pro D) days
    Walking the dog
    Vacuum the house
    Cooking family meals

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom in a family home

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have driveway parking space available

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Small friendly non barking dogs are welcome

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week maximum


Host ref number: 466278337896