We would be happy for some help around our house here in Iceland

Country

Iceland

Favourited 93 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/01/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Love nature and a small town - then we might be the family for you. We need help around the house and someone who is willing to become a member of our family.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The typical busy Icelandic family-life, lot of fun and action. We help our work-awayer's with their travel and try to make their journey as fun and exciting as we can.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a family of 4 living in Akureyri (the capital of the North) close to the center. We are Rosa (46) and Ingi (48) , Kristófer Snær 13 years old, Katrín Lóa 11 years old..and Bassi the dog. We are very active in sports and outdoor activities, and we like to cook and eat together. There's never a quiet moment around us, so if you don't like action our home would not be there place :). We are open-minded and we like to meet more people. We treat our workaway'ers like one of the family and we are flexible and easy-going :). We mainly need help with keeping the house clean and driving our kids around for sports ac.
    We prefer workawayer's that are 25 years old and older, as well as only females.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a rather big house in Akureyri and our family member will have it's own bedroom. We have everything that a small family needs.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Akureyri is the main skiing town in Iceland and the slopes are only 7 minutes from our house. You will have a lot of free time on weekends and during the time the kids are at school. The town is small but rather beautiful and the citizens are very friendly.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 465886831981