Come and spend your time in Southern Spain and teach me English in Andalusia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 52 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    22

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everybody, my name is Héctor and I am in my early forty. I am single and live on my own in a lovely, cosy apartment. I am from Andalusia, in the South of Spain. I live in a very lively and touristic city, specially in summer and easter.

    I live in El Puerto de Santa Maria, a well-known coastal city in the South of Spain. It has a beautiful harbor and several large sand beaches. From May to Octuber you can go to the beach since the weather is great. There are many things to do here. Except the two or three hours a day you are teaching me English, you will have plenty of time to do whatever you want. People here is very friendly and you won`t have any problem to get in touch, to meet new people or engage in converstation with them if you want to speak in Spanish. Beside I can speak or teach you Spanish from time to time if you want to improve it.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I would be pleased to spend my time, specially at weekend , showing you the surronding areas of this wonderful place. There are many beautiful cities nearby, wounderful beaches and landcapes. I enjoy going sightseeing.

  • Help

    Help

    I have just joined this website with an aim to find somebody who enjoy teaching English as well as travelling around the world and Knowing a new kind of live. I am looking for a native English speaker who doesn't mind to engage in converstation to practice my English skills. I’m studying English because I want to get the C1 Certificate in English this year and I want to practise for the speaking test as much as possible, since this is the most difficult skill to me. So the only thing you would do is speaking to me in English at least two hours a day as well as helping me with the housework, no more than 20 minutes a day since my apartment is small.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would share my flat, with a private bedroom. It is not very big but it is nice, clean and warm. You would share my kitchen and bathroom. The apartment has wiffi. I offer you free accommodation, breakfast and dinner. I work as a teacher and don`t have lunch at home.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I really don`t care if you are male or female, your age, occupation... I only would like you are a very responsible, sensible, easy going and talkative person.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 463233995331