Help out on a small farm with 6 Huskies and 4 Ponies in Swedish Lapland (Skellefteå)

Country

Sweden

Favourited 110 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/04/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    353

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a youg 34 and 39 swiss-irish couple living on a small farm with 6 Huskies and 4 Ponies. We own a physiotherapie for dogs and also provide canine-conditioning training for dogs.
    Our dogs sleep in the house, and they are aloud to sleep on the bed if they want...

    We are moving from Switzerland to Sweden on 01. May 2019.

    In May/June, we are looking for Workaways that would help us build our dogkennel and Horsepadock in Sweden. Near Skellefteå.

    So you should have Carpenter Skills

    I would consider us to be uncomplicated and good fun.
    Oh, but we really don't like cooking so you should be fine with easy dishes beeing served.

    We live a bit away from shops etc. and there is no public transport. So on your days off there is not much to do without transportation of a car.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn loads about sleddogs, about horses and about Dogtraining and Animal Anatomy if that interests you.
    You can learn how it is to live on a farm.

    If you are an Animal- and Naturelover you will be happy.
    Also we can teach swissgerman, german and english. You will see what it is like for a middleclass swiss family living in swedish Lapland.

  • Help

    Help

    We need to put up our dogkennels, build a porch, get the stable ready for the horses and set up the paddock for the horses.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation is in our little Stuga. Its like a one room house.
    Whe have just one Bathroom that has to be shared.
    There is W-LAN and we have one TV for watching DVD. We do not have TV Programm to watch.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We expect you to be animalloving, outdoorloving, and that you dont mind working up a sweat. Honesty, respect and a good spirit and a big heart is what you should bring with you. And we belive it is also what you will find here.

    Our house is in the middle of fields, sourrouded only by other farms and the forest.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 462766328221