House and farm with ponds and animals in a very charming Franche Comté, East of France

Country

France

Favourited 190 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    47  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ⚠️ Already looking for people in 2021⚠️

    My property is COViD free😋😋😋😂😂😂

    Not far away from little town of Bletterans in Jura. House and Farm in a very nice place close to ponds (étangs Vaillant). With few animals (no big animal) in the property, geese, ducks, chickens, rabbits, barnacles, poney, birds, 🐓🐔🐦🐟🐸🐇🐈🦆🐎🐐... Need some help when I'm not in the place (I'm working in Geneva two or three days a week).
    Not to much to do but essentially a presence in the property when I'm not in the place. Sometime lawning, and some help for the work wich must be done around the farm and the house.

    And for very interested and motivated people, project and construction of a large hypomobile trailer (pulled by two horses) which will have to be ready asap 🤗....so for very good handyman or handywoman 😉🙂👍...comfortable with woodworking and dust 😏😉🙂😅

    Please not just for two days...at least two weeks. 😉 Better for 3, 4 weeks...

    You're welcome to come here:
    All the year....and I'm already looking for people for the end of this year ....

    A lot to do and visit around and only two hours from Geneva (20 min. from a Flixbus bus station)
    Close to Lons le Saunier, Pierre de Bresse, Dijon, Dole, Louhans, Beaune...
    Very nice and typical places to discover: Beaume-les-Messieurs, Château-Châlon, .....
    During sommer time, a very interesting and funny Water Park 10 minutes from the property 😁😁😁🏊🤸
    Pictures of the house and the property if necessary.
    English, german, french, italian and spanish speaking.
    I traveled a lot around the world so quite an open-minded person.
    People and friends regularly at home...always new people to discover and to speak with.
    Need people all the year...
    PLEASE NON SMOKING PERSON AND NO DOG😶. I have enough animals already 🙃🙂
    Regards.
    😉

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    To learn french (spanish, italian, german). Discover one of the most beautiful area of France. Nature, complete tranquility. No noise, no car, no train, no plane, no industry...Peacefull place.
    To visit: Louhans and his very famous market with animals, le Jura, very well-known moutain beetween Switzerland and France, Dijon with his famous "Zenith" with a lot of concerts, Beaune and the famous "hospices de Beaune", Château-Châlon, Beaume-les-Messieurs, Pierre-de-Bresse,...
    Easy for bikers, for walks, ....possibility for horse riding, fishing, ....

  • Help

    Help

    Need some help (to feed the animals) when I'm not in the place (I'm working in Geneva two or three days a week), but most of the time a presence in the property. Some little home chores ( clean the Windows, vacuum cleaner, ... )
    And for the artist, painting, music, .....

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One room in the main house with separate bathroom. Or an old and charming caravan....For the food, bio, fruits, vegetables, meat, only from local places. No problem for the vegetarians and the vegans ..... Already some workawayers at home....good experience.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Local markets, animals market on Monday, ponds, once a week with me fencing if interested, concerts in Dijon at the Zenith theater, visit of Geneva. Flixbus close to the village direction Paris, Geneva, ...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (4.6)

Communication: (4.5)






























Host ref number: 458281746774