Enjoy a beautiful province and have real Canadian experience near Vancouver

Country

Canada

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/09/2019

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Melissa, my husband is Rory and our sweet 2 year old is Elliott. We're a fun family of three. We live in a small town an hour away from Vancouver, which we go to often. My husband owns his own real estate marketing company and works long hours and I am a stay at home mom. Elliott is an energetic 2 year old who loves to be outdoors. We live off of a beautiful rivers with plenty of trails and parks. We love to learn about other cultures and would love for you to teach us about yours, we like to cook and would love to try your favourites from home.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I would love to show you our beautiful province of British Columbia and give a real Canadian experience. We love to explore and feel like we could show you a lot about where we live and how we live.

  • Help

    Help

    We're looking for someone to help with childcare, cleaning and light cooking. I'd like someone fairly fluent in English so you can communicate with our son but would also love for you teach him some of your language if you’re first language isn’t English of course.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a private room and bathroom on the lower floor of our house. It also has a workout space and living room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are close to many trials, lakes, the river and the ocean is not a far drive.
    There is a bus stop near our house. We are an hour from Vancouver, 3 hours from Whistler and 3 hours from Kelowna. We also have the Rider Express that takes you directly to Vancouver.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 456955453217