Helping hands appreciated at a historical farm in Noord Holland



Favourited 108 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    82.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 13 days

  • Badges

Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    *August available

    We are 2 busy families (no kids), living on a farm situated in Weesp, only 20 kms from Amsterdam.
    Around the house you will find chickens, sheep, dogs, cats and horses.
    The farmhouse was built in 1886 and has been recently renovated. Of course the animals, gardens (including a small vegetable garden), house and accommodation needs a lot of TLC the year around!
    We are looking for some extra hands to help us with all work involved.

    We are looking for 1 person and a girl will fit the best in our team.

    Our farm is not suitable for smokers!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    With Amsterdam around the corner you can visit all kind of musea and concerts. Our place is situated in a region with a lot of history and a typical Dutch landscape with lakes, the river Vecht and canals. Loan a bike from us and explore the beautiful surroundings.
    From Weesp you can easily travel by train and visit the highlights throughout the Netherlands.

  • Help


    Walking the dogs, perhaps some horseback riding for those who want to, cleaning, laundry, food preparation, maintenance, gardening, shopping etc.
    If you have special skills, please let us know!

    Also help with the cooking of our mutual meals is highly appreciated!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, German, Swedish, French

  • Accommodation


    The workawayers will share a bedroom, toilet and shower in the corridor.
    To make the most of the experience we would like to prepare and eat the evening meals together as much as possible.
    For breakfast and lunch ingredients are provided for.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The small town Weesp (only about 3 kms from us) has a trainstation. Bikes are available. The river Vecht, which lies in front of our place, offers all kind of watersports like fishing, rowing and canoeing.
    Because of the central position you can do a lot of sight seeing.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 454673226325