Help our family learn English and experience living by the beach in Guardamar Del Segura, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, We are a Spanish family with 2 children (7 and 11 years old). I am a primary teacher and my wife works in a bank. We live in a nice semidetached house 5 minutes walking from a beautiful unspoilt beach in Guardamar del segura (Alicante). Our house is in a residential area with a community pool, a 5 minute drive from Guardamar del Segura (the nearest town )and a 30 minute drive from Alicante.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have the opportunity to go to a beautiful beach everyday.
    If you like Spanish food, we usually cook Spanish traditional meals and at the weekends you can join some barbacues with our family and friends.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for an outgoing English native speaker to help our children and us to improve our English conversation in July.
    We will appreciate if you can help us in the house (cooking or tidying up)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We will provide you with food ( 3 meals a day) and accommodation. You will have your own bedroom with a private toliet on the first floor.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We would like you to talk to us all the time in English, 4-5 hours a day. In your free time you can visit Alicante (there are buses very often), Torrevieja, Tabarca (if you like snorkeling ) or even Murcia. Tell us what you are interested in and we will help you.
    Please, take into accouint that we don't live in a town, so there are no bars, restaurants or even shops near house, the nearest town is Guardamar (about 3 kms from home)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 453692343875