We need help for painting and some general maintenance help in a nice area in Provence Alpes Azur, France

Country

France

Favourited 49 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Sylvie and Jean-Pierre , 56 and 57 years old french couple, we were used receive foreign students when ours children lived with us..and we often receive family or friends
    My husband is invalid. He is a good handyman but now, it's very difficult to him to do odd job . Sometimes he is very tired too. We have good experiences of DIY and also the tools and necessary equipment. We have renovated our house to a very good standard of comfort ; So he can explain how to do but he can't do himself.

    I am teacher and i work every day. I try to do a lot of things but some aid will be just wonderful !

    Bonjour, nous sommes Sylvie (56 ans) et Jean-Pierre ( 57 ans). Nous avons longtemps reçu des étudiants étrangers lorsque nos enfants habitaient encore avec nous et nous recevons souvent la famille ou des amis.
    Mon mari est invalide maintenant. Il se déplace avec une canne. C'est un très bon bricoleur mais il a désormais beaucoup de difficultés et est souvent très fatigué. Nous avons de l'expérience en rénovation ( nous avons restauré toute notre maison) et possédons pas mal d'outillage. Il peut conseiller mais ne peut plus exécuter.
    Je suis enseignante et je travaille tous les jours. J'essaie de faire beaucoup de choses mais un peu d'aide serait juste merveilleux !

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We Know our area... I'm very fond of local History, plants and gardens ( I have vegetable garden) , painting and DIY. We hope learning some things to the volonteers.

    Nous connaissons bien notre région et les visites possibles. J'aime beaucoup l'Histoire locale, la flore et les jardins ( j'ai aussi un potager) , la peinture ( les artistes) et le bricolage. Nous espérons pouvoir transmettre quelques choses aux volontaires.

  • Help

    Help

    So we need help for painting : ceilings ( a bit of coating and painting) , balcony border and garden 's hut ( sanding and painting)... what 'll be possible during your staying .

    We are looking for 1 serious volunteer with some skills please.. , for a week, maybe 2. We 'll be very flexible in your working hours. We prefer people WHO SPEAKS FRENCH even just a little bit because my husband don't understand english.. Thank you.

    Nous aurions besoin d'aide pour de la peinture : un peu d'enduit et repeindre des plafonds, poncer et repeindre la cabane de jardin, peindre une bordure du balcon..ce qui pourra être possible pendant le séjour.
    Nous aimerions 1 volontaire sérieux avec quelques compétences, pour 1 semaine , peut-être 2. Nous sommes très flexibles sur les heures de travail.
    Nous voulons des personnes qui parlent français même un tout petit peu car mon mari ne comprend pas l'anglais. Merci.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    français de préférence - anglais ( compris par Sylvie) -

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are living in a large villa with garden, balcony, swimming pool and terraces. We can offer double room or separate rooms, with privacy toilets and bathroom. There is wifi . No smoking inside.

    Nous habitons dans une grande maison avec jardin, balcon , piscine et terrasses. Nous offrons une chambre avec un grand lit, des toilettes et salle de bains privés.

    I think we are typically french and we are used too to eat many vegetables and fruits .
    I think that vegan people ( no honey, no eggs or no butter) would be difficlt to manage for us.I 'll cooking for you but if I'm not able you 'll can to help yourself to food from my fridge.

    Je pense que nous somme typiquement français mais nous mangeons beaucoup de fruits et de légumes.. Avoir des personnes végétaliennes serait trop difficile. Je cuisinerai mais si je ne peux pas le faire parfois les volontaires pourront accéder au réfrigérateur.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are living in a large villa near the center (800 m) but in a very quiet ans nice area ,close to the see (3 km) and the forest ( 500 m). Six Fours is set between Sanary and La Seyne sur mer, in the Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur region in southeastern France.
    There is many visites all around : provençal markets ( Six Fours , Sanary) , lot of beaches, old villages ( Sanary, Le Castellet, Ollioules, Le Revest...) , old forts, Les Sablettes-Tamaris, Toulon ( Historical center, harbor, museums, cable car,...), Embiez island... many nautical sports... and many walks...



    In summer, you will enjoy our swiming pool , the quiet garden, dining outdoor, relaxing on the terrace or visiting and walkings. It's also a very sunny and warm period.

    We have our quiet cat and sometimes others in he garden.; they are welcomed.
    We have also local turtles ( they are free in a part of the garden).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 444586476951