Come help me with my renovation project in Chèzeneuve, in this beautiful area, France

Country

France

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/09/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    601

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello ! I'm Benjamin, french, 29 years old. I'm living where I grew up, the Bas-Dauphiné. I've also been traveling a lot, studing music and living in Ireland. I am playing traditionnal music and I am opening a cafe.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    Help with Eco project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am musician (pro) playing bagpipe, violin and singing the traditionnal music from where i grew up and live now, around Bourgoin-Jallieu. I've been making researches and i found a hundred still unknown songs ; i'm working on developping them and teaching them. I'm also passionated with this region, its history, politics, traditions, etc, i know very well the way traditionnal houses are built, i'm part of communities like one which is creating our local money.

  • Help

    Help

    Your help will be needed for destroying the wall cement facing, making electricity, covering then the wall with whitewash, and other littles things. I propose that you care yourself for the food, cause the help needed is not that much (eight or ten hours max per week).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, English, basic Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I'm opening a cafe in october or november 2018 in a small village (550 people). It is also where I live. It's an old and big house (about 300m²) built in clay in 1900 or less and the cafe opened in 1935. It didn't change at all since the 60's, and i'm gonna keep that, the essence, cause I love it. No garden at all, but beautiful landscape around great for trekking, and a marvelous pond for the eyes or fishing 3 minutes away. However, it really needs to be renovated and brought up to the standards. It's old, it's very dusty, I'm not gonna lie. BUT your room is all white repainted so perfectly clean. The bathroom is also fully renovated.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is in Chèzeneuve. The bus is passing through. Ten minutes from Bourgoin-Jallieu (middle city with cinema, museums, supermarkets, pubs, just... everything). And thirty minutes from Lyon (bus, train, highway).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 10 hours per week.

Host ref number: 444216739491