Help us with our garden in Lisse, Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

updated  

Favourited 49 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    91.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Jacco and Fleur (35 and 31 years old) and have a 3 month old twin!

    We moved 1.5 year ago from the city centre of Amsterdam to the countryside to enjoy the outside life and gardening (we try to eat as much as possible from the garden). First we started rebuilding the house and guesthouse (all completed) and now it is time for the garden and some outside projects. But with the twin we lack some time for these projects in the garden (except the vegetable garden is in place).

    Do you love gardening? We can defenitly make use of your help and are happy to welcome you!

    Furthermore we have some small projects to do for carpenters or handy man/women, such as making a hen house, veranda etc

    And of course there is always general maintance work to do, such as painting.

    We are looking for minimum 2 persons, couple, family, friends etc who can help us!

    If this match your criteria feel free to contact us!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a real dutch family, we can learn you to prepare some dutch meals hopefully during summer even with dutch vegetables from our own garden.

    But we also love food from other countries we visit!

    We live close by the cities Leiden, Amsterdam and Haarlem. And in the middle of the famous flowerfield (tulips) area and biking distance from the beach (half an hour by bike).

    Furthermore we lived in Amsterdam for years so we can share the local tips for Amsterdam

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening:
    - preparing the designed garden
    - sawing
    - weed cutting
    - gras cutting
    - cutting trees
    - harvesting in vegetable garden/ fruit picking
    - cooking/ transforming vegetables/ fruits to keep for winter

    Building:
    We always have some projects such as:
    - making fences
    - hen house
    - veranda
    - outside relax area
    - etc

    General maintance:
    - painting
    - general cleaning work of the house

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Dutch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can stay in a private room with your own bathroom or (if available) in our guesthouse. Both are non smoking!!!!! WiFi is available

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bikes are available to bike to the beach, Villages close by, Leiden or to the trainstation only 10 min biking with direct trains to Leiden, Haarlem, Amsterdam, Rotterdam, Delft etc).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week. or one day work, day After free


Host ref number: 436981479659