Help me with a small woodland and garden in a quiet village in mid Wales, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 44 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Sophie.
    We are a family of three, mother and two young children, living in a beautiful quiet village in mid Wales, surrounded by magical ancient countryside.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The landscape and natural beauty of this area is so peaceful. I will provide a welcoming gentle insight into family life here in Wales. We are very integrated into the local community and enjoy having people coming and going. Our life is a slow pace but thorough in its way, I am deeply connected to nature and the elements, and have my own practices to maintain this connection which I am happy to share.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a small woodland and garden that needs constant care and attention. I would dearly love help with this and various other projects on our land. Clearing paths, digging and re-lining a pond, painting caravans, helping with vegetable garden. I am also looking for focused help in the house and kitchen particularly, people who are happy to cook and wash up, generally see a job and do it- sharing the load with me.
    I am a gardener, artist, mother and cook. I will provide good food and lodgings in one of our comfortable outbuildings.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have two outside spaces, one caravan and one studio space with comfortable double beds. There is a shared bathroom in the house and an outside toilet.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are small towns within 15 minutes drive, Builth Wells, Kington and Llandrindod Wells.
    There many beautiful walks from the house, there is a pub 1.5 miles away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum4 /5 hours a day ay, 5 days a week

🌟Welcome🌟

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 435935762224