Help a family with an old house and their garden in the Somerset countryside in England, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a family of 4 which includes 2 boys aged 8 & 10. We love being in the Somerset countryside in England. We have an old house with a garden which we struggle to keep on top of. Next to the house we have a 2 bedroom holiday let which is not busy between October and March so is ideal to share with friends and people passing through. Ideally we are hoping a couple or group will want to stay so the space can be effectively used as there are 4 beds. We have so many unfinished projects in the garden, we want to build a new shed, fix the cottage roof, just to name a few things. We also have a very active dog which loves going for walks!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We would love to share the joys of living in a beautiful English village, and in particular give full use of our holiday cottage. There is plenty to learn about Somerset life, living with 2 children and a dog.

  • Help

    Help

    Shed and cottage - both have leaking roofs which require re-roofing.
    House - all wooden window frames will need revarnishing.
    Garden - lots of weeding / cutting back and log splitting
    Dog - occasional walk
    Children may need looking after when we are out on occasion
    General house cleaning and maintenance support is a bonus.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and basic French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Use of holiday cottage
    We will provide food for self cooking and would occasionally like to share evening meals.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 433542118718