Help in the garden and laying a patio in Brighton, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 46 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there. We are Liz and Reuben, a semi retired couple living in Brighton. We’ve been here 8 years and really love it, it’s a vibrant, dynamic yet chilled place to live. Lots of coffee shops, restaurants and funky shops. There is always something going on - music, the arts, cinema, festivals - not forgetting the big Brighton Festival which lasts the entire month of May.
    We enjoy being on the coast but especially we love being so close to the South Downs National Park, as we are keen hikers and get out on the hill most weekends either with our hiking group, with friends or just the two of us.
    Brighton is a good location for travelling anywhere in the South East, but also is only an hour from London on the train.
    We have a reasonably sized garden for a city house but we will soon have a much larger one as the railway are going to lease us the land at the bottom of our garden, which will be our main project.
    However, we may also need help with small projects around the house, and some house sitting, once we are able to start travelling again.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can take you hiking on the South Downs if you enjoy this, or show you around town. If you prefer to be independent we can show you places of interest to visit nearby. You are welcome to share meals with us and maybe visit the pub, there are many in Brighton to enjoy

  • Help

    Help

    We would welcome someone to help us erect a fence in our back garden as our initial project

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I’d love to improve my French or Spanish or have a bash at other languages. I have previously taught TEFL so happy to help with English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a 3 bedroom house and you will have full shared access to all downstairs rooms. You will be welcome to join us for dinner in the evenings and we will provide food for breakfast and lunch to help yourself. We mainly eat a vegetarian diet, with some fish but no meat products. You will have a double bedroom with TV and internet access. Shared bathroom, additional toilet

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lots of transport links by train and bus are easily accessed in Brighton. We also have a local station on our road

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have an attic room with a desk and pc which we’d be happy to hot desk with our guest

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 432161615492