If you like children and living near the sea, you are perfect for us! Enjoy family life in Castellammare del Golfo, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 53 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/09/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    956

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a doula, my husband is a musician and we manage a residence on the beach together. Our jobs are not routine, but every day there are news and organizing with two children is not always easy. Also, we almost never have time for the couple, we would sometimes like to go out alone! Also we would like children to become familiar with English.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn Italian, uses and typical cuisine. Also we live in a small village on the sea, we have beautiful mountains to climb, natural baths, places of archaeological and artistic interest.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a family of four people, me (Alessandra, 32), my husband (Giovanni, 42) and two children, Leo (5) and Viola (2). We are looking for cooperation in child care few hour a day. the volunteers will stay at home with us, or they will accompany us on our outings with the children. Every so often, after getting to know each other better, we could ask them to be alone with the children to allow us to go out on our own. But it will never be a commitment of more than three or four hours a day, and almost never without us.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a large house with two bathrooms with shower, kitchen, living room and three bedrooms. You will have a private single room, with bed, desk, wardrobe and TV. It has a balcony overlooking the sea.

    We will take care of the food. There will always be something available for a snack, plus breakfast, lunch and dinner. I'm a decent cook, so I'm available to prepare what you prefer. We are omnivorous at the moment, but we have been vegan for 5 years, so we are available to cook even vegan or vegetarian for our volunteer.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in the historic center of a tourist town on the sea. From our house you can walk to all the typical neighborhood, with all kinds of clubs, pubs and shops. You can even go to the beach by foot. We are very flexible in our days.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 431796529493