Childcare in the South of Spain... be a part of our family during your stay and right next to the beach!

Country

Spain

Favourited 40 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Conil de la Frontera is a nice village in the south of Spain, located to the south-east of the province of Cadiz.
    It is a rich and natural fishing-shore, whose greatest appeal lies on its vast, white beaches, and its cliffs.
    All types of water sports are available off Conil's magnificent beaches.
    Conil's 14 km of coastline has fine white sand beaches for all tastes, with transparent waters ideal for practising all kinds of water sports in a spectacularly beautiful setting. The long Castilnovo beach lies on the left as you approach the town. Other beaches on that side of Conil are Los Bateles (which has numerous facilities, services, restaurants and bars), La Fontanilla, El Roqueo and Fuente del Gallo, which are more secluded and inviting. The municipality
    also boasts many charming, paradisiacal coves at the foot of imposing cliffs.

    My husband (39) and me (42) are working on our own, with stores and supermarkets dedicated to tourism. The summer months and Easter are main season and some times it is difficult to organize the (summer) activities of our 11-years-old daughter and spent all the time enjoying with her we would like to.
    Our Beagle-Lady Lulu with 4 years and grand-ma cat Simba are living with us in our 2-floor house with pool and garden.

    We are loking for someone who could arrange our daughter (go to beach together, playing, etc) and make some househould chores to be better organized for working and maybe have some more time for family enjoyment.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a inter-cultural family, (Spanish father, German mother, mixed daughter and Italian Grandparents). You will be introduced to a open, Spanish and international family and friendship.
    At home we speak Spanish and German as well as Italian with the grandparents and some familiy from Italy, and we also have some English-Knowledge.

    Living near to the beach (from our home it is a 20 min. walk) in the south of Spain, you can relax, surf, swim, go walking or what ever you like. And even if you want to make sightseeing you have several offers next (cities like Cadiz, Tarifa, Jerez, Sevilla, Malaga... between half an hour and two hours trip).

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone with driver licence. The car will be offered by us, so that you can arrange shopping and organize activities with our daughter (go to beach, bring her to summer activities and take her off), as well as lunch time several days the week, so if you enjoy cooking should be essential and helpfull.
    If you want to practice Spanish you are also welcome and if not, we speak German and Italian, and it would be also interesting for us, if our daughter could practice English (she is learning it at school)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, German, Italian, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A room on your own, down stairs, next to a bath- and living room.
    Our rooms will be upstairs.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    with your time off you can visit the village, different music events, go to the beach or just stay at home and relax at the pool we have.
    You can also make live with us, if we make a BBQ or have visitors, or stay at living-room when ever you want.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 422859688562