Help us with some babysitting on holiday in beautiful Caherdaniel, County Kerry, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/05/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4. I am Karen and my husband is Shahram. We have 2 lovely girls Sofie and Rose. We will stay in a brand newly built cottage with spectacular sea views and a stones throw from the shore. I am looking for help with children, getting ready, bringing to beach, etc. It's a prime holiday location close to Ireland best beaches and walks.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are going to holiday in Caherdaniel, Co. Kerry. This is an idyllic spot in Ireland close to Derrynane National Park and on the Ring of Kerry. The area has some of the best beaches and most spectacular scenery in Ireland. There are amazing sea sports, good night life and of course we will welcome you into our family. My family are from the area and you will be able to experience the Irish way of life , albeit fairly relaxed as in holidays!
    I also love to cook and during the holidays have more time for this so I hope you get to experience the very best seafood and other lovely dishes whilst staying with us!

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for someone to help with childcare and babysitting and activities for a 3 year old and 8 year old. This includes help with getting ready, teeth, hair, breakfast, meals, possibly bringing to beach, and evenings with meals and bed-time. It may include light housework like loading dishwasher, putting on some laundry, some ironing, keeping communal areas tidy. If you have childcare experience this is idea and it is essential to like dogs. I may need a little bit of help with dog walking also.
    Females only.
    A driver is preferred but not essential.
    Non- smokers only please.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a fantastic large room with a queen sized double bed. The bathroom is shared with the children and has a club foot bath and separate shower. The cottage is new with an open plan lay out, a wood burning stove and spectacular views of sea and mountains from every aspect. The garden is large and has mature trees all round. It is a detached cottage. It is within a mile of the shops and pub and 5 minutes from a sandy beach. Derrynane National Park is 2 miles from house. This is home to Derrynane House and some of the best beaches and scenery in Ireland!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Please visit Ring of Kerry, Caherdaniel and Derrynane for more info on the area

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 418834492579