Open to meeting new souls in hopes of creating a community together - currently living in Imola, Hungary

Country

Hungary

updated  

Favourited 70 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our intention on Workaway is to open ourselves like a door to co-creating connections and experiences. We are open to anyone who would like to visit us.

    We are a pack of four souls: two humans (Luca, 23 and Nappé, 23) a dog (Haku, 3) and a cat (Tinta, 3). We live in Northern Hungary, close to the Slovakian border and the Aggtelek National Park. We've lived on this land and within our clay-and-hay house for three years now and our desires in life, as of now, and among others, are to experience living with like-minded souls and creating whatever our souls invite us to create together. We've reached out to and visited others before, and at this time, we decided to open up towards others too.

    We strive to passively partake in global change by showing an example of an alternative way of existence that is in alignment with our beliefs - which is merely one way. We desire to create a functional and sustainable way of life. We desire to live in a community together with like-minded souls.

    We do not have - in terms of expectations by society - "much" but in our current situation we explore and create freely. The access to food, water and shelter are present to us, however, we consider these things something provided to everybody by our planet and only re-arranged by our current societal structure in a way where some have access, while others lack, and we do not agree with this being something anyone "should" be forced/required/expected to work/settle for. We desire to experience the consequence of all natural "needs" (functional mininum, as we call it) being inherently met, the experiences we can go through/create when our bodies are as "safe" as they were created and "intended" to be. Meeting other souls who desire similar experiences is a natural longing, we feel like, and we approach this opportunity with open arms in hopes of somebody showing interest towards us and said desires.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    First of all, we would like to tell you that we do no believe in "trading". We do things because that is what we desire to do, and not out of expectations or need. Please, for a second, think about not expecting anything from us, so as not to set yourself up for disappointment. What we "offer" are experiences that are based on our interests and they are filled with joy and love, and we "offer" them to share them and we do not expect anything in return. Similarly, anything you would like to share with us is welcomed. We have no way of knowing what you will "get out of" this experience, that is up to you.

    Regarding what you may 'learn' here: We are living our lives, based on our beliefs and in alignment with what we believe works for us, experiencing what we wish to experience. You may observe various aspects of this, our relationship as a couple, our relationship with various embodiments of life surrounding us/nature. For example, if you may like to 'learn' about something and you express this to us, we plan on showing you how we do it and the reasons behind that method. We do not teach you, getting used to a 'new' way of doing things is up to your will, but we love showing and 'helping' you observe, so that you may get the hang of doing a certain thing on your own way and liking.

    We believe every soul to be 'special', but none of them to be more 'special' than the other. We are who we are, 'unique' in our own way. We have no intention of winning you over with declaring a certain aspect of our lives being "especially interesting". We would rather try to ask you to consider feeling us. Feel whether you would like to visit this place and get to 'know' us.

    We would like to create a list, however, about what interests us and/or topics/beliefs you may find 'interesting'.
    Our interests, including, but not limited to, are: We enjoy observing and analyzing the world (space, history, geography, politics, cultures, beliefs, technology, languages) and generally paying attention to detail. We enjoy creating (music, drawing, painting, poetry, writing, cooking). We enjoy "simple" ways of having fun (sports, adventuring, swimming, dancing, yoga, being monkey-like:)). We enjoy expressing ourselves and who we are at the present moment - we like to discuss, show and share facts and opinions with each other and others alike.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    You are free to work on and contribute whatever and however much you would like to. There are no requirements, so we are merely going to list activities that you may do here: You may see yourself repairing and revitalizing a shed that is allegedly a century old, doing various kinds of DIY, mending and giving some attention to pieces of furniture or generally doing the types of activities you may associate with living at such a place. There are plenty of flowers and a plot for a vegetable garden (without anything in it this year) but if you so desire, gardening is also available to you. There are countless possible other projects and ideas you might think of. Imagine an old house with additional buildings and a plot of land and let your imagination run free. You may create anything you want with the tools and the materials that are present here. We also would like to take some of the focus off of "working" and if you like what we are about to say, then we encourage you to just exist - just because, for the sake of it. Enjoy nature, yourself, others and you may also think of this place as a sort of "safe space". If you're going through a period in your life that you consider to be challenging for you and / or maybe you would like to enjoy a different point of view, understanding regarding what's going on in your life, then there are a couple of hands here you may grab. Apart from this, we are also open to just "providing" you freedom and alone time if that is what you prefer. One of the reasons of us moving here was the longing for a place where we are left alone for the time of us calming down and rebuilding ourselves - and three years later, in our observation, this place works for us. You may use this opportunity to take care of your body and to get to know/get into new customs regarding your life.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    We are open to teaching you English or Hungarian and we are currently learning French and Italian.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In the house we live in, there is our bedroom, a bathroom and the kitchen, as well as a laundry area. During the day, you are free to spend time inside this house. Next to this, there is a guesthouse with a bedroom and a bathroom which serves as a private space to you. In this bedroom, there is a bunk bed with two spots at the bottom (for couples) and one at the top, a pull-out sofa for two people, as well as an extra mattress. There is also bedding and towels for you. There is also a tent you are free to use, for two people or possibly three. The bathroom (the one you can see on the photos is the guesthouse bathroom) has a toilet, sink and shower. In the winter, we close off the water in the guest building (so the pipes don't freeze) so you may use the bathroom inside the house. There is heating in the guestroom provided by an electric radiator and an additional space heater in case you would like to use it.

    Luca makes a home-cooked, vegan meal for lunch every day that you are welcome to share with us. Bread and spreads, as well as some cakes and cookies are available, also seasonal fruits and vegetables, but if you would like anything besides this, we ask you to buy it for yourself. We go food shopping to the city around once a week. There is a grocery store in the village, but with limited variety. We are a vegan household, and we ask you to respect this. We would prefer not to have any meat in the house but we are okay with other animal products such as cheese or eggs if you decide to buy them and add them to your meals. Buying eggs locally is available to you, if you so desire. Please let us know about any additional dietary requirements or preferences you have.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have lived in the area for almost all our lives, so we know of several places we like, "secret" and not-so-secret spots to show you, or for you to discover on your own. There are various natural sights, some you may have heard about, some you may have not, for example the caves of Aggtelek or the lake of Rudabánya. The nearest "big city", Miskolc is about an hour by bus.

    Public transportation in and out of the village happens twice a day - there is a bus in the morning and one in the afternoon. You may use our bikes to explore the area and we are open to taking you to the next village where you catch a bus to the bigger towns, if you would like to go somewhere on your own.

    We do not drink or smoke. We would prefer you not to drink either and smoke in the garden if you do.

    You are welcome to bring friends or partners. We welcome people of all genders, sexual orientations and races.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Luca works as an online English tutor, so a reliable internet connection is present. Both Wi-Fi and ethernet cables are available to you.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is space to park any vehicle in the garden.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Please consider letting us know if you would like to bring your furry friend.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Minimum 0-1 hour/day, 5 days/week, but we can discuss anything

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 417986125231