Join a German family living in a small village near Izmir-Tire, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are a family with two little kids (1 and 3 years old) from Germany. We moved to Turkey to make our dream of our own little Garden Eden come true. We live in a small village near Izmir-Tire where we bought a piece of land we want to develop. We have a lot of projects we want to target like planting a lot of different trees and creating garden and agricultural spots as well as hosting some animals. Right now we have two goats, some chickens and three dogs :)
    If you want to enjoy the Izmir area of Turkey and help us out with our garden and side projects be our guest:)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our place is an awesome lcoation for exploring the region. There are beach sites 40 mins drive away like Kusadasi as well as mountains and lovely forests. Besides the historic sites of Selcuk and Efesus are very close!
    We as hosts can also help you to practice your English, German or Turkish skills. And also some Spanish :)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We appreciate any type of help. Be it DIY stuff like helping to build a shelter, gardening or taking some time to play with the kids. As this is our first year to develop the peace of land (~8000m³) there is always something to do ;)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I would love to learn Arabic and French as well as keep practicing Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a detached guest room with own toilet. For showering you can use our bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a minibus to Tire every 20 mins. From there you can take the train to Izmir or explore the lovely old town and markets of Tire itself.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    feel free to park your van or camper here

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 416816256337