Come stay with a loving Danish family and help with some projects around our small farm between Århus and Kolding, Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 47 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/06/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    They will leve whit a loving Danish family, whit mon, dad, 2 girls and a older girl on 24, which is here a lot. She is a automekanik and you have to help her make a autoworkshop on the farm. One girl is disabled, but it will not mean anything for you. We live on the countryside whit a lot of nature.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You have opportunities to experience Danish values and culture and go on adventure in the Danish nature, around us or on the near by small islands.

  • Help

    Help

    Calculation and repertion of houses outside. Forestry, wood harvesting. cooking some days. outdoor maintenance. Help to build car workshop and other small jobs around the farm.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will live together in a newly renovated caravan. in the caravan you can make the and coffee, and a small refrigerator, and you will have some storage space. there are a table and som nice chairs. the toilet and bath is in the main house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Danish attractions ass Legoland, Djurs-/ Fårup-sommerland, zoo, Tivoli Friheden and a lot of museums . We leve between Århus and Kolding, near beach and nature, there is some small island near by. The Family will drive you to a near bus, when you want to go on sightseeing.
    Out side there is a small pool, what you can use, Horses you can pet, a dog and some cats.
    You can also go fishing, play golf, indoor swimming pool, bowling, or go on cafe, that all is near by.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 416741518339