Take care of our children and help them to improve English, artistic and cultural curiosity in Barcelona, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 44 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/05/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four: Patricia, Victor, Mia and Jimena. We live in Barcelona, in a nice apartment in front of the sea. Both parents work in audiovisual business and the kids, who are 12 and 8 are very sensitive, powerful and cute persons.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer a real experience of living with a family in Barcelona. We like cinema, music and any cultural expressions. We use to go to the countryside during weekends, we also like nature, hiking and skiing.
    We're looking for a person who wants to live in the city as a real Barcelona citizen, sharing the day by day with our family. We live in Poble Nou, one of the best neighborhoods in the cuty and very close to the beach.

  • Help

    Help

    We are seeking for a person to spend time and take care of our children, improving english and with artistic and cultural curiosity.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a private room in the apartment. We offer anything necessary to enjoy the experience of living in Barcelona. The person who comes and lives with us is treated as part of the family. Obviously, we take care of the food and any basic needs during the stay in Barcelona. We follow a flexitarian diet, mostly organic and healthy food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In our past experiences the deal was the following:
    4 hours a day x 5 days a week (normally from 16h to 20h)
    The rest of the week is free (weekends, any working day until 16h)
    We'll provide a local telephone number and a bicing card so you have freedom to move around with a bike.
    We'd like a person who enjoy Barcelona, optimistic and vitalist.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 416553219879