Looking for an English speaker to join our family near Barcelona, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/09/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi dear guest!!! We are a couple with two kids, 13 and 11 y.o., 45 years old tennis coach dad and 48 years old account mum.
    We are sport lovers, healthy diet and love to spare time with friends and family.
    Mum loves to cook and try to buy organic food, we don't like preservatives.
    We live in a seaside town well connected to Barcelona by train and bus. House is situated in the center, 2 Km away from the beach where is easy to go walking, by bus or by bike (we can let you one). We also have a swimming pool at home.
    You will have a sunny private room with a bunk, shared bathroom with the boys and wifi.
    We also love animals and we have a lovely Yorkshire Terrier called Kiwi.
    Feel free to ask anything you consider, we will try to make you feel as home.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are interested in languages, sports (football, tennis, bike and going to the mountain)
    Food from other countries, we will show you our traditional meals and we will be grateful to learn yours.
    We love table games and listen music.

  • Help

    Help

    We would love to host someone with high English level, sport lover and the most important;. someone happy, kind and ready to play and have fun with the kids. Someone who can ride a bicycle to bring the boys to the tennis club at 9:00 and pick them up at 13:00. Talk with the kids always in English, mum and dad can help you in learning Spanish or Catalan.
    Help in daily routines: Keep the kitchen and the dining room clean, tidy up after meals (kids also help) and help with the laundry. Weekends will be free.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Sunny private room with a bunk and all the basic thing you need (towels, laundry, internet...) We are easygoing, just tell us anything you need and we will be glad to help you.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We offer accommodations, meals, culture exchange, language exchange.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 415788436741