Looking for helpers to renew old challet in Montafon Western Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/08/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are outdoor lovers family: Rasius (42), Skai (40) and Eiger (5). This summer we become the owners of traditional style Alpine challet in Vandans (Vorarlberg) Austria. Which in the past was run as small pension (7 rooms totaly). Our goal is to renew it and open doors for a future guests.

    We can offer for travellers perfect accomodation with food in one of the most attractive place of Western Austria - Montafon Valley

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can offer for travellers perfect accomodation with food in one of the most attractive place of Western Austria - Montafon Valley. The place where Ernest Hemingway spent few years.
    We travelled a lot in the past. 10 years mountaineered together. Travelled, cycled, camped and spent a winter with a baby in South East Asia. We can share our experiences and show Montafon from different, traveller's perspective.

  • Help

    Help

    Main things we focus on 2019 summer/ autumn:

    *️️️ convert one room to shared kitchen. clean room, make new floor, research and buy budget kitchen with equipment.
    *️️️ convert another room to leisure area. remove old furniturea and sink, old bed, wardrobe. research budget solution for transform.
    *️️️ prepare rooms - fix and renew old or/and broken things.
    *️️️ renew stairwell walls. remove old wallpapers, prepare and cover with plaster over.
    *️️️ clean and a bit renew terrace in the second floor, decorate wooden elements with wood paint.
    *️️️ fix some indoor/ outdoor wall splits by plastering
    *️️️ renew abandoned garden area. decorate trees, bushes. create new garden elements from stone and wood or rock-garden. plant flowers and fruit trees and berries.
    *️️ much place around a house is covered by stone plates in good condition. gaps between them need to be concrete. some plated need to be glued.

    Actually we are looking for experienced persons with right hands. If you are master in one of described above things, doors is opened for you. Please send your request.

    We have very limited budget and no incomes from rent. Please understand it. Thanks a lot for your time.

    P.s Will update profile with a new photos few days later.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Deutch, Russian, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with wc and shower. And perfect views from a balcony or terrace. Food provided (non vegie). Grill place available.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are all possible mountain activities like hiking, climbing, via ferratas, trail running, mountain biking etc. We can explore Alpine surroundings together by foot or do some tours with mountain bikes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 413945422146