Street dog shelter, permacultured and bio construction in Cusco Valley, Peru

Country

Peru

Favourited 81 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    51.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am starting a small shelter for street dogs, currently I have modest 9 and I would like this project to grow much more and that is why I would like to start receiving help from volunteers so that one day I will have the ability to save more animal lives. The opportunity that I offer you is very beautiful and at the same time interesting, since I would not only be dedicated to the care of animals, but also to their education and bio-construction projects (construction of fences to bring more animals to my property, construction of houses for dogs, etc.), for which I am open to listening to ingenious proposals from the volunteers themselves. Another very nice and interesting project for the volunteers would be to go around the nearby towns collecting food scraps from the restaurants, in order to feed my dogs without having to use a lot of money ... Finally, there are normal tasks that volunteers would also have to do at least one day a week, things to keep the house clean and tidy.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My farm is located in an Andean town with local people who can teach you about Peruvian culture. Besides, I, being Peruvian, can also teach them a lot about my culture and my language.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help for different tasks: going out to the nearby places to collect food for the dogs from my shelter, building new houses for them, using wood and simple materials, bathing the dogs and cutting their hair, spending time with the new puppies and educating them , cleaning their little houses ... I also need help to cook and keep the house-farm always clean and tidy. In addition, I have a very large garden where I plant some vegetables and a lot of potatoes, I also need help to always keep it clean of weeds, and to sow and harvest when the time is right (I use many of these potatoes for cooking and feeding the dogs and for us too).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Estoy muy interesado en aprender idiomas como francés, alemán, portugués, y muchos otros. Y estoy dispuesto a enseñarles a mis voluntarios a enseñarles mi lengua materna, español.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Shared rooms furnished with everything you need (beds, mattresses, blankets...)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It is very easy and cheap to get transportation from the city to my house-farm and vice versa. It is also easy to buy fruits, vegetables and all the necessary things in the stores near my house. Volunteers in their spare time can visit nearby tourist sites, Inca ruins, and Andean communities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Puedo comprometerme a brindarles algunas horas al día de internet al día.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Tengo espacio para recibir hasta motorhomes al mismo tiempo.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Cualquier animal es aceptado mientras sea amigable y educado.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 413665646619