Language exchange and gardening with my family in Montopoli di Sabina, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/01/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm Alessia, I live in Sabina, a beautiful green area not far from Rome with my family consisting of me and Giovanni and our 10 and 12 year old children, a dog, several cats, two parrots, a rooster and chickens.
    We are in the countryside near the Farfa stream.
    We host an educational project attended by 14 families and their children who are part of our reality every day from September to June.
    We offer our hospitality in a camper for greater independence and autonomy but in the winter we can also offer a room inside the house.
    We need support in many commitments that our daily life involves but we would like those interested to hear what they would like to offer, certain that what we offer with pleasure we do better.
    It would be nice to host someone who speaks English or even other languages ​​to be able to practice especially for children.
    A certainty is that if you think about coming to us you will spend a lot of time surrounded by the many children and animals that are part of our life
    We practice empathic communication and listening to the feelings of human beings and others who currently inhabit our place.
    Our diet is mainly vegetarian

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    From our experience we can learn by observing the practice of an educational approach that takes into account many aspects in accompanying the child in his development.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like to host someone who can choose what resonates with them the most from the following daily commitments for which we need support:
    Cooking, space management, animal care, vegetable garden and garden, teaching their language to children.
    It must be a person aware that we spend a lot of time with children aged 6 to 14.
    possibly non-smoker.
    We ask for the use of ecological soaps

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a camper in excellent condition available for more privacy
    we require collaboration to cook meals and eat together

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    From where we are, it is possible to reach Rome by train, make beautiful excursions and visit historic villages, and you can also reach the Farfa stream where you can go hiking and swimming in the summer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    to evaluate the coexistence with the other living beings present

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 399555975764