Help at our peaceful home in French Pyrenees, France

Country

France

Favourited 95 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/01/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome. I am a spiritual and past live regression therapist and since last year we live with my husband and 2 rescue dogs and 3 rescue cats in beautiful Nébias in French Pyrenees. Mu husband travels abroad for work very often, and to be able to continue my work and projects I need help around the house and with our dogs and cats, they need lots of love and attention. Very important is that you love animals and could respect calm and spiritual nature of our house.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am very happy to share my knowledge as a therapist. I also have an art degree, you are welcome to use books and drawing painting materials to create your art.

  • Help

    Help

    Cleaning, light gardening, loving and being attentive to our dogs and cats, taking dogs for a walk (there are beautiful hiking trials around our village), sharing cooking (we are vegetarian).

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying at our house in your private room. We provide a healthy vegeterian food that we could cook together if you wish.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Nebias is a very beautiful but quiet and calm village, the nearest shops, bars and restaurants are 7-10 km away, so it would not be possible to socialise in the evenings much. However, there is plenty of amazing old castles and medieval cities around and I am more than happy to organise some daytime sight seeing for you. From the nearest town there is a bus to bigger towns like Carcassonne or Perpignan. There are nice lakes to swim in and chill out around 10min (small one) and 25min (large) away by car. Also, we have off road bicycles you could use.
    As I mentioned before, Nico works a lot abroad. We are very open minded people, however, because I work from home and a lot online, I would kindly ask you to respect the calm and peaceful nature of my work and our home.
    Please keep in mind, being here could make you feel a bit isolated, Nebias is a quite little village. This Workaway is perfect for someone who is tired of being in a busy environment and is looking for a calm retreat, and perhaps needs a quiet time to work on their personal project.
    If you have a valid driving licence, we have a second car (old vw transporter) you could use to explore the area.
    If you have any further questions, please email us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 389287245688