Old and nice farm to rehabilitate, bio-ecological garden to create, center of Mallorca - Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    68.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 44 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello ! We are 2 frenchies (49 & 51) installed in Mallorca since 2 years. We have an old farm to rehabilitate (working with clay, lime, wood and stones) and a big bio-ecological garden to create (in order to be self-sufficient, and later to sell our overproduction). Our project is to develop an ecofriendly place.
    We live for the moment in our trailer, we have a 17 years old girl with us sometimes, and our best friend (55, french) is often helping us.
    We are real frenchies : we like to share good food, good drink, good speeches with good mood and good people !!!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Discover authentic Mallorca from our place is really easy, we live in the center of the island, near the Sierra de Tramuntana (famous place of hiking) and at 30mn (driving) to the different beaches (South/Palma and North/Alcudia). We also could indicate beautifull places to see, and very good and original eating places... We will be pleased to share our experience and knowledge of this island and its traditions.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help for building (installing roof, doors, windows...) plaster/coating and for the garden (crop irrigation to create, planting, cleaning...) We also need help to prepare meals to share together - for 4 to 8 helpers ;-)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French English Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a trailer, and a shared "studio" wich contains the kitchen, and the shower. There is dry toilets and also old toilets (to feed with water from the well) When the weather start to be nice, we have an outdoor shower under an old almond tree (and under the stars by night)
    You can come with your own tent or choose to sleep in the house (without windows nor doors !!) in a kind of dormitory -with real matresses- a kind of "farm glamping".
    We will do our best to make you feel good and comfortable, but for the moment we live as Robinson, or as in a farm camping !!!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a very nice countryside area, with almond trees, fig trees and orange trees and we are near from the town of Inca. 10mn walking to a big bus station and 25mn walking to the train station. We have 3 bicycles to share.
    We can pick you up from the airport to our estate (and back).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 388669613169