Join our family for an authentic Kiwi exchange in the Marlborough Region of New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are preparing to move house and need some assistance with childcare, packing and general gardening and tidying up. If you are free now or over the next couple of weeks get in touch. thanks

    We are a Family of three, who have a 23 acre smallholding. We have a few cattle and a whole lot of Feijoa trees which we harvest fruit from April to June. We have a large garden, lawn and home orchard as well as chickens and ducks. We also work fulltime so we are always in need of help around the property. We have a river running through the Western boundary of our property which is just divine to swim in after a days work.

    We have a steady stream of visitors flowing through our doors to help with the work and also entertainment.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a family that love company and enjoy sharing our little piece of Kiwi paradise. We often have others staying and an au pair for the busy summer months.

  • Help

    Help

    We do all sorts of jobs each day including Garden maintenance, Mowing Lawns, Orchard maintenance, Firewood cutting, Weed Eating and the odd building project thrown in. We usually work with you when we can or provide good instruction if we can't be here.. We provide 3 meals a day plus snacks etc and usually you make your own Breakfast and Lunch and we share our evening meal together.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Some Maori

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have two Cabins affectionately called the Hippy Huts which are great for giving you a little privacy, they are suited to couples or single people travelling.

    We provide food for your meals or eat together in the evenings.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We own the company Marlborough Wine Tours and we often manage to get our workaways onto a wine tour at some stage during your stay. We also like to share walks and assist with good places to visit. We sometimes take people diving and fishing, we also enjoy going on day trips with our helper/guests depending on how busy we are.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25hours a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 388238687466