Explore Phuket & Connect with our family in a villa overlooking Chalong Bay in Phuket, Thailand

Country

Thailand

Favourited 333 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/06/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a laid back couple (Frenchman 52 and American Woman 35) with a 15 boy looking for help in building our organic veggie garden project and random child care when we travel and help build websites I am currently working on. We are looking for a handyman for odd jobs around the villa. If you are an architect we are interested to plan another villa.

    We live in Phuket, Thailand in a villa overlooking Chalong Bay. We are divers, travel adventurers and enjoy connecting with good people. Typically when we have workaways here, they are given one of our available separate apartments and come up to help for a few hours and then stay independent the rest of the time. We would love to have someone teach their own cultures food and on some days join for a family style sit down meal when we have connected.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you love exploring Phuket then we are a perfect spot to do so in. We are minutes away from the Wat Chalong Temple, Big Buddha, Waterfall and close to beautiful beaches which are just a 15 minute motorbike away.

  • Help

    Help

    The lady of the house is currently in process of building an All Natural Body Care Collection Company
    (Unisex Products including Body Oil, Wash, Scrub etc.)
    We are interested to learn more about Healthy Vegan/Vegetarian cooking.
    We would love to create an organic vegetable garden.

    We also need assistance with looking after our 15 year old son sometimes as he is still learning how to cook for himself and has to be reminded when to go to bed, brush his teeth, turn off his electronics and help with homework on some days.
    We travel frequently and would love to have someone with him during those trips to stay with him if we are unable to take him along.

    Looking for trusted talented individuals with any of these skillsets:
    - web designer and understand business
    - organic gardening expertise and skills - natural pesticides/compost
    - Vegan/ Vegetarian diet knowledge (not a necessity but would be great)
    - Understanding children on the spectrum
    - Architect to help draw up plans for a new villa project
    - Handyman abilities (painting, fixing random things)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I would love to learn French as my partner is fluent.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a one bedroom and two bedroom apartment space. We have a maid and gardener who help around the house a few hours a day as well. Since food is very affordable here we DO NOT offer food allowance only a place to stay.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Time off could be spent learning how to dive, checking out the waterfalls and beaches near by or going to learn Muay Thai or hiking up the mountains. Yoga studios near by as well as massage and facials at affordable prices. Local night markets and Thai cooking courses.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have good WIFI in our apartments for anyone who comes to stay.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Animals are welcome

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 385244569785