Help at home, babysitting, maintenance, gardening and natural construction in Paraty, Brazil

Country

Brazil

Favourited 173 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    28  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️Português no final *️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️
    We are a young couple with a baby (2 an 1/2 year now! March of 2019).
    We like to say that we are not that kind of "normal or media" person... We enjoy nature, good food, different people, music, arts in general. We do not have a TV, but love other media, like internet, cinema and series.

    *️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️ Please read our profile and let us know how could you help us from the list and if you have experience with that please be specific about. *️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️ :-)

    Silvina: I love traveling, as much as I love meeting new people and different cultures, that is why I really loved the idea off Workaway! Feels like traveling in a way...I work on advertising, preferring to work with sustainable projects, and I love to spend time in nature, that is why I am living in Paraty right now! I love the sea, and everything near the water...
    I also enjoy when I visit my city, Buenos Aires, the people, culture, and diversity... but for the moment... Parati es Parami.
    I love travel, sharing, music, movies, arts in general, , going out... to meet new people, cultures and languages
    I love to be near water, in any way... specially if I can swim in. I like to put condiment to everything in life! Drink tea, and eat well! I don`t like noise, lies, the news and Tv, I like to create my own reality...

    Luiz has also studied communication but works in a bank for the moment. Is curious, and likes to explore about building and natural architecture.

    We eat almost everything, avoid meat, and try to choose sustainable vegetables, meat and eggs without agrochemicals. We love cook specially healthy food and try different dishes, so you are definitely welcome to cook! Actually sometimes cooking (if is one off your skills!) could be ask as part of the work.

    *️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️ Meals are not provided, but we can share costs and cook together. As we distribute and sell organic food, we have always got a big supply with special prices for our guests!
    *️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️We are expecting you to work 25 hours a week that will be distributed in two full days doing whatever we decide togheter, depending on what you know and you like and we need! Those two days we offer lunch. And then we need help a couple off hours 3 or 4 more days, helping with manteining the house clean and organized. During the other time we don´t offer meals.

    Wait for you!
    Sil, Luiz & Mayma

    *️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️Português*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️
    Somos jovem casal com um bebê de um ano e meio agora! (Março de 2018).
    Nós gostamos de dizer que não somos esse tipo de pessoa "padrão"... gostamos de natureza, boa comida, pessoas diferentes, música, artes em geral.
    Nós não assistimos TV, mas amamos outras mídias, como internet, cinema e séries.

    *️️️Preferimos receber casais ou pequenos grupos, já que o espaço para os hospedes só tem uma cama de casal e as atividades da casa requerem trabalho em equipe.*️️️

    *️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️ Por favor, leia o nosso perfil e deixe-nos saber como você poderia nos ajudar a partir da lista e se você tem alguma experiência especifica nos avise.

    Somos jovem casal com uma bebê de dos anos e meio agora! (Março de 2019).
    Nós gostamos de dizer que não somos esse tipo de pessoa "padrão"... gostamos de natureza, boa comida, pessoas diferentes, música, artes em geral.
    Nós não assistimos TV, mas amamos outras mídias, como internet, cinema e séries.

    *️️️️ Não oferecemos refeições, mas podemos cozinhar juntos dividindo os custos. Já que trabalhamos com alimentos orgânicos, os produtos saem a preço de custo.

    *️️️️*️️️️Pedimos aos nossos hospedes 25 horas semanais de trabalho que distribuímos em dois dias de 8 horas (mais uma de almoço onde cozinhamos junto). Esses dois dias nos oferecemos o almoço. O resto das horas de trabalho, preferimos distribuí-las em três horas por dia trabalhando mais três dias ficando dois dias inteiramente livres. Durante esses 5 dias não oferecemos refeições.

    Esperamos vocês! Silvina, Luiz & Mayma

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Ok, as we already are a mix between Argentinean and Brazilian, modern advertising and old style living, as we want to leave rounded with the nature, I guess cultural exchange won't be a problem! :)
    We love sharing time with our guests, exchange ideas, meals, show the amazing beaches and the cultural life in Paraty!

  • Help

    Help

    Thing we need help with:

    - Babysitting*️️️️️️️ experience needed
    - Cooking
    - Make wood furniture (experience needed)
    - Sanding and ironing the wood
    - Helping to make an ecological roof cover
    - General maintenance (no experience needed, but good kindness is required!)
    - Electricity
    - Work with the Orchard

    Of course if we are sharing the house, we need help with the everyday stuff, like washing and keeping the house clean.

    Please introduce yourself and let us know what you are better for! Wait for you!

    *️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️Portugues*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️
    Precisamos ajuda com:

    - Serviço de babá *️️️️️️️Experiência necessária,
    - Ajuda na casa, pendurar roupas, lavar louças, etc.
    - Cozinha
    - Construção e reparo de móveis de madeira (experiência necessária)
    - Lixar e passar óleo nas madeiras
    - Ajudar a fazer uma cobertura ecológica no telhado
    - Manutenção geral (não precisa ter experiência, mais sim boa bondade de fazer as coisas)
    - Eletricidade
    - Horta / composteira
    - Cortar e tratar bambu

    Se estamos compartilhando a casa, obviamente esperamos de ajuda com as coisas do dia-a-dia, como manter a casa limpa.

    Esperamos vocês!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Portuguese, Spanish, some Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in Paraty no Morro do Ditão - Corumbé. It is like 15 minutes by car from town or 10 minutes by bus and 30 minutes walking up the hill or 15 down. But then the view is fantastic!

    The guests room sometimes is a bit messy as is also used to keep some of our stuff. Is has a double matress on the floor and two single beds, so you might be sharing with other volunteers. There is a toilet and a kitchen just for the volunteers. We have wifi connection and telephone usually works.

    Need a map or some tourist information? We have lots at home! don´t miss all the amazing beaches around Paraty, and the calm and warm water off Jabaquara and the medicinal mud at the end off the beach.

    *️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️
    Vivemos em Paraty no Morro do Ditão - Corumbé. São 15 minutos de carro da cidade ou 10 minutos de ônibus e 30 minutos subindo a colina (uma parte é estrada de terra) ou 15 para descer. Mas em compensação a vista é incrível!

    A suíte dos hóspedes é usada também para guardar as algumas das nossas coisas. Tem um colchão de casal no chão e duas camas de solteiro, cabem ate 4 voluntários, então tal vez você vai compartilhar o espaço. Tem um banheiro e cozinha para os hospedes. Temos conexão wifi e o celular geralmente funciona.

    Precisa de um mapa ou alguma informação turística? Temos muito em casa! Não perca todas as praias maravilhosas em torno de Paraty, e a água calma e quente de Corumbé e a lama medicinal de algumas praias por perto.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week




















Host ref number: 383879486835