Come and help around our family home with four boys In Worthing, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 57 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a 43 year old woman I live with my husband and my four boys who ages are 15,11,8 and 4. My 78 year old mum also lives with us,has she suffers with reduced mobility. And we have a year old English Springer Spaniel called Coco.We live in the South Coast of England in the seaside town of Worthing. Our large semi detached house is located in the part of Worthing called Goring By Sea.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will benefit from learning how to speak English and improving their English

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for a Female Workawayer to come and share my home and family with me and to help with the general day to day running of the home and some cooking.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our home is a 6 bedded semi detached house with large garden. Our home has 2 reception rooms, kitchen with downstairs toilet, conservatory which is used has a Dinning room. A family bathroom which consists of a large bath and separate shower and toilet, this room is mainly used by the children and guests. The guest bedroom is a large room with a single bed, chest of drawers, wardrobe and a sofa with a television and internet.The evening meal we intend to sit down has a family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The train station and bus stop is only a short from walk from our home and there are several parades of shops within easy walking distance. Worthing is home to the Dome cinema which was built in 1910, there is also a museum and a tenpin bowling alley.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.3)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 379596699366