I can use help getting my organic farm up and creating my non profit for single mothers, Georgia - USA

Country

United States

Favourited 70 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/05/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1298

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a hard working, fun- loving, wanna be southern farm lady!! I'm 45, single mom of a 9, 20,23 and 29 year old super kids!! I drive a school bus, operate a very small cleaning service, manage a vacation rental, and am starting a small organic farm to help support my single mom and ending homelessness missions! We live in a gated resort. There is tennis courts, swimming pools, indoor pools, gym, and recreation center here. We live in the North Ga. Mountains with hiking, biking, waterfalls, tubing.... beautiful country and very small town. Atlanta and Chattanooga are close by also. Nice to visit and explore but nice to come back to the country.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers are welcome to learn along with me, as I continue to learn as much as possible about gardening, building, creating... America is a beautiful place to explore, Ga. Is certainly one of the most beautiful states!!

  • Help

    Help

    I can use help getting my organic farm up and going. Helping me plan, organize, create and build.. I want to build some yurts, or tiny homes. I have many great visions just need the man Power!!! I could also use help with computer skills regarding a non-profit for single mothers and others who are in homeless population I'm creating. The organic farm will have some temporary housing available for displaced single mothers and others who are displaced as a result of negative circumstatnces. this is included in the farm plans as well.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I operate a vacation rental out of my home. There will be 1 of 3 rooms available at all times, depending on my bookings. A private bath, and full use of the property available when guest are gone. I will also have some camping experiences available on the farm property if you want to experience that. I will provide meals at home but meals at restaurants would need to be paid for by the workawayer.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is much exploring that you can do alone or accompanied by myself and my daughter if you choose... I have an extra car that can be used for trips on your days off, or after hours, mileage might be limited from time to time, I'm an explorer myself so I would likely encourage your explorations and help any way I could. I have access to four wheelers, canoes, tubes, etc for out door play ...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 379443124263