Enjoy nature and spend time with our family in Karlstein, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 82 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/08/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    200

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey friends!

    We live in an nice quite, rustical house in austria, near the Czech border.

    Do you like kids? Our five boys are from 7 to 18 years old and we need somebody who likes to care for them, for example to play with them, learning, maybe cooking and be funny....

    we have a big nice garden, the plants need a lot of care, do you like gardening?

    We have an old farm and there is a lot of work for example roofs, windows, walls,...

    And we have horses, maybe you like to ride and handle with this nice animals

    if that fits to you, and if you speak at least a little german, because of the small kids, please contact us!

    Regards
    Family Walz

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In our area it is very quite! you have a multiple access to nature and its beauty. you also can learn about gardening, animals, children, languages,...

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    This is a good calm place for people who like children, music, spirituality, harmony, yoga, art...We have a nice place and garden with vegetables and fruits, lovely animals; a dog, chicken, bees, cats and horses...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a tipi behind the farm. And a guest room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    there is not such things like disco or clubs in this area, guests should be satisfied with themselves, us and mother nature.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 377722147273