Help us to set up our new home in Fyn, Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family who has travelled all over the world, and we recently put roots down in an old thatched cottage in Fyn. We require light help, no huge lifting or big projects. We have a garden to rebuild, a bathroom to rebuild and some walls to chalk. A larger project is the conservatory/greenhouse that needs painting and the windows repaired. We typically eat together in the big kitchen with the wood-burning stove. Normally it’s vegetarian food. It is super cosy in winter. We enjoy meeting people from all walks of life.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are close to nature here, it’s quite rural but we are new here too. We will be holding some meditation workshops and mindfulness weekends from time to time and the guests are interesting people from many different backgrounds.

  • Help

    Help

    We will want people who have some experience with painting, or building or gardening.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Danish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Small living room with TV, and a bedroom over looking the fields with a double bed. Shared bathroom & all food is served in the communal kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are quite laid back quiet people. Weekends are spent cooking & working a little around the house. Midweek we are at work. We’ve a train station close by, and since we have water all around us it’s a great place to access sailing or water sports.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have a driveway and that can accommodate a two-person camper can

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 377528491865