Help with our dogs and around the house in Auckland, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 72 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️️️*️️️️Update*️️️️*️️️️

    We have all the help we need for 2018 now. Thank you.

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    We are Claire and Marissa, we enjoy an active lifestyle, we play soccer, walk the dogs, hike and in our down time enjoy a good beer (including Claire's homebrew) and good friends.
    We have two little dogs who are also very active, their names are Hank and Toby.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Although neither one of us are true kiwi's, we can show you around and let you see Auckland like a local.

  • Help

    Help

    Our Dogs (1 and 6 years old) need walking and play time everyday which is the main task we need help with at the moment.

    Help with housework, cooking or gardening is also greatly appreciated as we both work full-time.

    We are a gay couple so you must be ok with that and love dogs, otherwise this is not the workaway for you.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Depending on how busy we are/ how much work we have, we may not be able to offer you all meals but we can offer you our queen sized bed in our spare room.
    We can work something out when you contact us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are very close to the Morningside train station (under 20 mins from the city) and St Lukes shopping centre where there are many banks and telephone companies if you are planning on opening a bank account and mobile account for your time here in NZ.

    There are lots of bus stops around.
    We're close enough to the city to pop in, but far enough out to be in the thick of it.

    We are looking for stays of no more than 2 weeks at this time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 376712979383