Enjoy a language exchange and help at our family home in Wicklow town, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 104 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    52.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live on the Murrough in Wicklow town. Our house is just a five minute walk from the beach. It was built in 1823 so it's big and spacious. It's not far to the town or railway station by foot. There are lots of lovely places to visit nearby, the National Botanic gardens, Brittas beach and the Wicklow Mointains. It's not called the garden of Ireland for nothing. We speak French, Spanish and some Italian and Brazilian Portuguese. We love eating, music, travelling and meeting new people. We love cooking too and enjoy international cuisine. We have a dog too, super friendly..

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We work in education and have spent a lot of time on language research and integration. We really believe that travel broadens the mind and that meeting fellow travellers is highly beneficial on many levels.

  • Help

    Help

    We would love to have anyone who could help with plumbing, painting, electrical work, brick laying, carpentry or gardening as we want to do some work on the house. We'd also be happy to host anyone who would just help cleaning the house.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, Spanish, Italian, Brazilian Portuguese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer a room with a double bed. There are three bathrooms on the property and two of those have shower/ bath. Food is interesting, half of the family (there's 5 of us) eat mainly vegetarian while the other half love pasta and rice dishes. So food can be Spanish/Italian/French/Middle Eastern,/Chinese or Japanese.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We would hope that anyone who stays with us would get to see Wicklow in all it's glory. Dublin is very close and one of us goes in almost every other day there are also very dependable rail and bus services. There are beautiful beaches nearby, sandy ones and the one on our doorstep more stony. Wicklow is a quiet picturesque town.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 372476497797