Homeschooling family looking for a foreign person to share a piece of life in Central Britanny, France

Country

France

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/09/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello !

    We are a family of 3. Our son, Eflamm, will be 4 years-old in September, and is home-educated (unschooling).
    We both work, but not the same days. At home, we speak Breton.

    We are looking for a person interested in Breton language and/or Breton culture to take care of Eflamm a few hours a day.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you are interested in our language, and if you want to practice more, our home may be a good place for you. We speak only Breton with our son, and in front of him. We speak also French when he isn't with us, as we learnt French before Breton. We speak Breton with some friends, some family members, some neibours, ... and French with the others.
    We have a garden and a cat. We hope we'll have hens as soon as possible.
    We often go to festoù-noz (breton traditional music and dance sessions) and others performances.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a foreign person, man or woman, to take care of Eflamm, and play with him, a few hours a day. It could be a good opportunity for our son to learn another language and culture, and for us to share ours.

  • Languages spoken

    Breton: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in Central Britanny, in the countryside. It is a really peaceful place. The house is an old stone mill, next to a small river. Our part of the house is 62 m2. There are only 2 bedrooms so we are thinking about buying a small caravan, maybe a teardrop caravan, to provide you accommodation.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in the countryside, but you can go to the village by walk (15 min). There are a very few buses in our area, but we have two cars and bikes too. If you have questions, just ask us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3/4 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 366745594771