Garden and home help near Villefranque, France

Country

France

Favourited 30 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my name is Arianaïs, I live really close to Bayonne with my 2 sons Gaspard 9 years old and Paul almost 3. They are really fun and love to meet new people. They only speak French but I would love them to learn another language if you want to practice with them. ;)
    We own a really big house between the ocean and the mountains. We are near Hossegor and its beautiful large beaches and the really nice Saint Jean de Luz town, and also 45 minutes away from Spain! There is a lot to see and explore around the house.
    I regularly rent the house during the spring's week-ends and all summer so I prefer to welcome you for short stays between the rentals.

    I don't need help for my rentals.

    I just thought it would be great to receive and know some new people in between.
    And as the house is big I would need a hand for small help on decoration or gardening.

    We have a lot of space in the house so we can accept people in couple or friends travelling together.
    You will have a nice room to stay with your own bathroom and toilet.
    We can share the kitchen, the pool and the skate ramp! We also have a parking area.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teach you to cook some delicious meal. I can show you around some beautiful villages, and secret spot around the house. We can help you in learning french and its bad words! ;)

  • Help

    Help

    Help in our private garden: help with the garden, mowing the lawn, pulling weeds. Clean the pool, clean the terraces, paint the fences for example...

    Help needed inside our home: small bathroom renovation (painting), install a ventilation system, DIY...

    Maybe sometimes baby-sitting.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    it is a very old house, it has 5 bedrooms with private bathroom in each. 2 big living room, a very large kitchen. A nice terrace to eat outside or play ping-pong, he have an old basque pelota court, a swimming pool and a skateboard ramp in the garage!
    We dine early so you will be free to eat at the time you want, with or without us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.



Host ref number: 363365621932