Come to Chile and help us with our land or helping to teach us English, Patagonia

Country

Chile

Favourited 75 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/03/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi , I live in Chilean Patagonia , I have a workshop of mechanical turning a earth ploughing machine that I clean land , conducted fishing in summer times , also a field where I do work of agriculture and livestock , along with my wife , my two daughters and my parents. The field is located next to one of the best rivers in the Aysen region , for sport fishing. I do a lot work , and I do not have time for everything, I lack hands.

    Hola, vivo en la patagonia chilena, tengo un taller de torneria mecanica, una maquina retroescavadora en que hago limpia de terrenos, realizo pesca deportiva en tiempos de verano, tambien un campo donde realizo labores de agricultura y ganaderia, junto a mi señora, mis dos hijas y mis padres. El campo se ubica esta junto a uno de los mejores rios de la region de aysen, para pesca deportiva. Hago muchas labores, y no me alcanza el tiempo para todo, me faltan manos.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    Help for an electric turbine, because in the field there is no electricity . Earth plough: help drive trucks . Clean land , crops, cattle and sheep handling animals. Make fences , cleaning barns, sheep shearing , cutting grass , moving cattle from one field to another , horseback riding . Teach my daughter to speak English

    Ayuda para realizar una turbina electrica, ya que en el campo no hay electricidad. Ayuda para conducir retroescavadora, camiones. Limpia de terrenos, siembras, manejo de animales vacunos y lanares. Realizar cercos, limpiar galpones, esquilar lanares, cortar pasto, trasladar vacunos de un campo a otro, andar a caballo.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation in single room , shared bathroom . considers all meals . Accommodation is in the home in which the family.

    Alojamiento en habitacion individual, baño compartido. considera alimentacion completa. el alojamiento se realiza en hogar en que habita la familia.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I have not had the experience of volunteers , but we love to know other cultures

    No tengo la experiencia de haber tenido voluntarios, pero nos encanta conocer otras culturas.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 362112262869