Come and help our family in Aldrans, Austria

Country

Austria

updated  

Favourited 102 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everybody!
    We are a family with 3 kids (12, 7 and 5 years old) living in Tirol, very near to the capital Innsbruck.
    We are easygoing and as we also host couchsurfers (but not when you‘re here, of course 😀). The kids love having people from other countries around!
    Our house is in the center of a little village, so we have a lot of nature around but we also have the benefits of bus stops, a bank, bakery and a shop very close by.
    Many activities are possible around the area: for example hiking, swimming, cycling...
    Innsbruck, a very nice student town is just 10 min by bus and the bus goes every half an hour.


    Looking forward to hearing from you!!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can improve or learn german in a wonderful surrounding. We have tons of mountains and even a lake nearby and live very close to Innsbruck, a very nice student town.
    Shared meals with us
    Very near to Innsbruck (by bus 10 min to the center) bus goes every half an hour, but still in a small village with a lot of nature around
    Many activities are possible around: biking, hiking, skiing, skating....
    If you need we can borrow a bike, ski....

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for somebody, especially english or spanish speaking who:
    loves being with kids, taking care of them and very important speaking with them in spanish or english
    likes making some household (like cooking, cleaning, washing, ...)
    likes helping us with the things we have to do like gardening, repairing the house, building a chicken stable...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your private equiped room ( about 10qm) in our flat.
    Kitchen and bathroom are shared with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We dont smoke, if you smoke you can do that on the balcony. We stand up at about 8 when there is no School.
    I dont know what to write more if you have any questions please ask, we Can also skype and I Can Show you around then.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    You will have your own room. We have WiFi

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    You can park your campervan in front of the house, use electricity; For toilet bathroom and kitchen you can use ours.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    You can bring your dog, cat... I think horse will be a little difficult 😀

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    maximum 3 hours per day, 2 days free



Host ref number: 358784534138