Housesitting in a small and cozy house and discover the kanak culture in Lifou, New Caledonia

Country

New Caledonia

Favourited 150 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/08/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    After traveling the world for a year, I decided to settle down for a while in a beautiful paradise on a small island in the pacific.
    I live with 2 lovely cats in a small and cosy house near by an amazing beach surrounded by nature and peaceful.
    After traveling with workaway as a volonteer, I want now to give a chance to the travellers community to discover this beautiful place where I live.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I live in a small island where the local people have a strong practice of their traditions.
    My guests will discover the kanak culture.
    Also they will discover an amazing nature with one of the most beautiful snorkeling of the world!

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for a serious person to take care of my home and keep it during my absence, this is the priority, more information: contact me!


    Second projects:
    I am looking for motivated people to help me to give a touch of art on my walls by painting.I am open to any design but i would like something in link with spitituality and nature (like mandala for example)
    The house is small so it's not a big deal!

    I would be happy if somebody can also help me to build small wooden furnitures with recover wood for my small terrace, the idea is to create a cosy corner! I have no knowledge about this, so need someone totally independant and creative :)

    I would like also some help for taking care of the garden and start to plant veg and flowers. I am not good at this but i want to learn


    I am looking for people having skills in yoga to give me an opportunity to involve my practice and knowledge about yoga.

    I wait from my guest to work a little and discover a lot :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your private bedroom , as i don't ask a big work and only 2 hours per day with no minimum time to stay, , I will just take care of the breakfast with tea/ coffee bread, butter jam :), so you have to buy your food for lunch + dinner, but can use the kitchen to cook!

    Notice that i am vegetarian :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    So much to do and see here...!
    I live in the center of the island so very easy to go anywhere from my place!
    I live my life peacefully, and I want to make this world a better place to live, sharing is caring, treat people as you would like to be treated. I like also respect and cleaness, so I wait from my guest to be clean and respect the house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2


Host ref number: 355717976721