Let me and Louie the dog introduce you to Wales! UK


United Kingdom

Favourited 136 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    So after a lot of work on my house its almost finished renovating! There is now only a few odd jobs around the rest of the house. Also due to increasing my hours in a new job I am in need of someone to come and help dog sit. So jobs will vary between helping renovate the house, walking with Louie the dog or chilling with the dog (he loves to sleep).
    I always like to try a trial period of a week or two to see how things go, no real time frame after that just see how it goes for us all.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I live in the city so you are close that all that Cardiff has to offer. There is also great outdoor pursuits all around south Wales. I have a car that you can use for short times or I rent it out through easy car club if you want to go for longer trips.
    I am pretty busy most days and love to keep active so you can either come join in the sporting activities, do you own thing or enjoy the quiet at home, up to you!
    I returned from my own time traveling a year ago and did some work for accommodation jobs myself so thought I would offer up a place for anyone else that wants to try.

  • Help


    Help needed would include....
    Installing flooring
    Upcyling projects (chairs/crafts etc)
    Making garden furniture

    It would only be a few hours a day, or you can build up the hours and take of a few days/weeks etc up to you!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, a tiny bit of German

  • Accommodation


    Private double bedroom shared everything else. The room is recently refurbished, everything is new from the floors, walls to the celling!
    Accommodation only, you will need to provide your own food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am pretty flexible with when/ how you want to help out, either few hours a day or build up to take a big chunk of time off.
    No smoking etc in the house.
    I like to keep active and eat pretty healthy, most of the time, but other times just call for cake/wine/beer!
    I love running, climbing, surfing etc etc so if you fancy joining in your are more than welcome.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 15 hours a week - no food, ad hoc hours

Host ref number: 348269385175