Come to our typical Provence place and enjoy hiking, biking in Lioux, France

Country

France

Favourited 62 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/05/2019

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everyone ! I live in a beautiful place in the south of France, in the Provence, the area is called Luberon. We have a lot of sun, beautiful villages and landscapes. Wine, olive trees, nice markets etc...
    It is a small but nice country house (mazet) with garden, wooden terrasse and a small pool.
    I am not that often at home because of work and every second WE I have my little son (4 Years Old). I am looking for someone who can help for some work like painting shutters, some painting in the house, and a little bit of gardening. Then I would love to show you a bit around the area and spend some time just talking about life with a good meal and a glass of wine !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    the area is a real Provence typical place, but we have tourism and activities. Great for people who like old villages, hiking, biking, etc...
    We have between Eastern and September the touristic season.

  • Help

    Help

    painting shelves, some painting in one room and bad room, and some gardening. if you are handy and do things with attention it would be perfect :-)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room (one person, or one couple), you also have your own bathroom with shower and bath.This room has also a separate entrance from outside.
    You can also use the rest of the house and garden.
    When I am there I will with pleasure cook for’you, it can happen that I am away for 2 or 3 days, we will arrange things that you do not feel hungry :-) The kitchen and fridge of course can be used.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It is better if you have your own car ! next villages with shops, restaurant, etc are 8 to 10 min away

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 347633598633