Help at beautiful rainforest area in North Queensland, Australia

Country

Australia

updated  

Favourited 87 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/04/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    132

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Photographer
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Pescatarian/Vegetarian and vegan diets only, no farmed meat to be cooked or intentionally consumed here.
    I am ok to have local wild ocean caught fish occasionally, but prefer as plant based as possible, i believe healthy is possible from a broad plant diet, i am developing my property to grow a broad organic range of foods and i would like to see property bloom into healthy Eco homestead sports retreat.

    Yoga, Golf, Tennis, Volleyball,
    obstacle style gym perhaps, are just some of the things i want to design edible gardens around.

    I have spent over 4 years now and feel i am pretty close to knowing some of the landscaping i need to do to make the food forest begin.

    The help i want most is people to/who...
    *prepare healthy lunch and dinner
    *help design stuff
    *know permaculture
    *share vision of designs
    *mow around the shed
    *line trim around the gardens
    *weed vege garden
    *retaining walls
    *interior design

    So, if you are a vego and like it away from the city with minimal to no TV, then you may like it here.

    I have a beautiful 10 acre property with stunning rainforest.

    I live here with my 2 dogs,
    So if you are looking for the family, farm stay experience, this isn't it.

    I generally prefer couples or 2 friends travelling together, so you have company other than just me, and my 2 dogs of course :-) i occasionally accept solo travellers.

    We will be living off grid, so, conserving electricity is essential, especially on rainy days, i have a big shed, its like really comfortable camping, but we are safe from the critters.

    If you can help with cooking or just make a really amazing salad, you might jump the queue, haha.

    Someone that can help me manage these duties and or find things to do with a health and well being type attitude and environmentally friendly would be ideal.

    I have an awesome swimming water hole just over 1km away and i have a very refreshing forest stream and plenty of open fields for sport and frisbee right here at the farm..

    No drunks but light drinkers are fine.

    Happy and kind regards..

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am happy to help you improve your English, show you around as much as possible, and interact with you while on working trips and at home, I am always looking for ideas and to learn more myself.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with interior and exterior design.
    Cooking and preparing healthy salads and meals.
    Cleaning and tidying.
    Weeding around garden
    Landscape design
    Landscaping

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    King single beds x 2
    Your camper van or tent is another option,
    I have plenty of indoor space in the big shed for your own swag.
    I have plenty of linen and blankets to make comfortable.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I have a beautiful local swimming hole just over 1km away.

    I am not far from boat ramp, and there is island tours from there too.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 to 4 hours per day, 5 days

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 344325477186